Nattaporn  Tesavibul

Name              Nattaporn  Tesavibul


1987                MD (honor), Chulalongkorn University

Postdoctoral Training

1990-1993       Resident, Ophthalmology, Pramongkutklao Hospital, Pramongkutklao School of Medicine

1995-1996       Fellow in External Diseases and Cornea, Hermann Eye Center,

University of Texas at Houston, Texas, USA.

1996-1997       Fellow in Ocular Immunology and Uveitis,

Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary, Harvard Medical School, Boston, Massachusetts, USA.

Licensure and Certification

1987                Thai Medical License Registration.

1991                 Certificate in Clinical Science (Ophthalmology), Mahidol University.

1993                 Diploma Thai Board of Ophthalmology.

1996                Certificate in External Diseases and Cornea, University of Texas Houston.

1997                 Certificate in Ocular Immunology, Harvard Medical School.

Academic Appointment

1993 – 2004                    Instructor in Ophthalmology, Chief of Ocular Immunology, Cornea/External Diseases Service, Department of Ophthalmology, Pramongkutklao School of  Medicine

2004 – present                Instructor in Ophthalmology, Chief of Ocular  Immunology Service, Department of Ophthalmology, Siriraj hospital, Mahidol university

2006 – present               Assistant Professor in Ophthalmology

Siriraj Hospital, Mahidol University

Memberships, Offices and Committee Assignments in Professional Societies

1987 – present             Member of the Thai Medical Council

1993 – present              Member of the Ophthalmological Society of Thailand

1995 – present             Member of the Royal Thai College of Ophthalmologists

1998 – present             Committee of the Cornea and Refractive Surgery Society of Thailand

2001 – 2014                  Committee of the Thai Red Cross Eye Bank

2007 – present              Member of Asia Cornea Society

2012 – present              President of the Thai Ocular Immunology Society

2013 – present             Secretary of the training committee of the Royal Thai College  of Ophthalmologists